

INDUSTRY OF THE YEAR AWARD 2023

The Industry of the Year award is an annual recognition by the Roane County Industrial Development Board. To be considered, an industry does not have to be a Chamber Member, however, preferential consideration will be given to Roane Chamber Members in good standing. The nominee should not be a previous winner in the last 10 years. Please see the list of previous winners on the back of this form.

The Industry of the Year nominee should be a manufacturer or distributor of goods and services, and whose customers traditionally are other businesses and on a larger scale of a traditional business. The nominee should have significantly and positively affected the progress of Roane County and its surrounding area through business, professional, educational, community and civic or church affairs through their business or employees. This nominee must be located in Roane County, be non-controversial, and highly respected in their field.

The nomination form must be received by February 16, 2023. Please mail, email or deliver to the Roane Alliance, 1209 N. Kentucky Street, Kingston, 37763 or idbchair@roanealliance.org to the attention of the Roane County Industrial Development Board. Additional information and pages may be attached with this form.

INDUSTRY OF THE YEAR WINNERS

2022 Roane Specialized Services

2021 Energy Solutions

Note: The Industry Awards were presented at the RCIDB's annual Industry Breakfast; it was not held after 2015 and in 2021, the award was included in the Roane Alliance Gala's Annual Awards.

2015	Crete Carrier
2014	Proton Power
2013	Barger & Sons
2012	Daycab Company
2011	Oldcastle Adams Products
2010	Dienamic Tooling Systems
2009	Philotechnics
2008	Bayou Steel
2007	TVA Kingston Plant & Thermo Fisher (Co Winners)
2006	The H.T. Hackney Company
2005	Duratek, Inc
2003	Dunn Diversified Industries
2002	Richards Industries
2001	Oldcastle APG
2000	The Berkline Corporation
1999	Jimco, Inc
1998	Chase Scientific Glass & Dagger Canoe (Co Winners)
1997	Act Group (Caterpillar)
1996	Roane Hosiery
1995	Fortafil Fibers, Inc
1994	Scientific Ecology Group
1993	Horsehead Resource Dev. Co.
1992	IMCO Recycling
1991	Tennessee Valley Authority