

## PAUL COWELL DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD 2023

The Roane Chamber is accepting nominations for the Paul Cowell Distinguished Service Award. The nomination form must be received by February 16, 2023. Please mail or deliver to the attention of the Roane Chamber at the Roane Alliance, 1209 N. Kentucky Street, Kingston, 37763 or by email at <a href="mailto:chamber@roanealliance.org">chamber@roanealliance.org</a>. Additional information and pages may be attached with this form.

This annual award recognizes outstanding Roane Chamber members. To be considered, the nominee must be a Chamber Member or an employee of a Chamber Member business and located or residing in Roane County for at least one year. Previous winners of this award are not eligible, and a list of previous winners has been provided on the back of this form.

The nominee should be significantly involved in business, professional, educational, community and civic or church affairs demonstrating outstanding performance or unusual contribution to Roane County. The nominee must be non-controversial and highly respected in the field.

## I wish to nominate:

Name		<u>/</u> _
Address		
		Zip
Telephone Number & Ema	il:	
Submitted By:		Date:
Summary of	Professional, Civic and	Outstanding Qualities:
-		

2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002	Steve & Elaine Patterson Laura Conner Marilyn Calfee Rick Cox Kathy Parks Barry Stephenson Russell Johnson Chris Whaley Sharon Templeton Paul Cowell Johnny Griffin Dr. Gary Goff Buddy Bowers Dana Peterka Gary Baker Jim Gann Jerry Duncan Tony Mason Dr. Jack Warner Dr. Julian Ahler Ken Yager	1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985 1984 1983 1982 1981 1980 1979	Jerry Stephens Steve Kirkham Larry Byrkit David Webb Hershel Freels William "Bill" Manly Sonny Harvey Dr. Paul Goldberg Russell Simmons Ken Gilliam Walter Burlington Frank Knies Citizens of Roane County* James M. Henry Henry "Hank" Cooper Louise M. Greene Cuyler A. Dunbar Sam Browder Nick Drewry Gerald Hensley George Ed Wilson, Jr.
2002	Ken Yager	1979	George Ed Wilson, Jr.
2001 2000	H.G. "Sonny" Hunter, Jr. Tony Brown	1978 1977	Wilbert Rowe Maurice K. Williams

<sup>\*</sup>Note: a large plaque was provided to display in the Roane County Courthouse, with 4 smaller plaques presented to the four city mayors

## Prior to 1977, the award recipients were awarded per city:

1976	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	O. W. McMinn Don Patterson Albert Baisley	1973	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	Walter Pulliam C. E. Scott LeRoy Stansell
1975	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	Ed Browder Paul Page Ralph Jean	1972	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	Beulah Burns Earl Robinson Ferrel O'Quinn
1974	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	Dr. L. A Killefer Sam O'Briant Russell Simmons, Sr.	1971	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	Walter Stone Bethel Poston Maurice Grief
			1970	Harriman Kingston Rockwood	G. E. Edwards Ron Burney Don Edwards